Posted by: lepages | October 5, 2009

Time with God

04/10/09 6.01pm

Father, I’ve missed time with you yesterday and today – if my time doesn’t allow first thing in the morning, help me to take the time at other points in the day. Thank you for a lovely day today, thank you for the pleasure of supporting others in copeting today in the way that others have me during the year and thank you for the time just to sit with my family this afternoon, even if we were variously engaging on our own computers, watching tv or sleeping! Help me as I take time to reflect with you now. I pray in Jesus name. Amen.

Luke 24:15b

“Jesus himself drew near, and went with them.”

Thank you Lord for the way you draw alongside us – would you draw alongside Julie and me as we go for a walk along the river to Santaniello’s and would you draw near to us as we share this evening with others from Traktors too.

‘Spiritual dejection’ – My Utmost for His Highest – Oswald Chambers

“Spiritual lust causes me to demand an answer from God, instead of seeking God himself who gives the answer.”

Help me Lord to be a man who seeks after you and not just the blessings you pour out – but I thank you for the blessings too – thank you for the blessing of just being still in your presence right now.

‘Spiritual dejection’ – My Utmost for His Highest – Oswald Chambers

“One of the most amazing revelations of God comes to us when we learn that it is in the everyday things of life that we realise the magnificent deity of Jesus Christ.”

How true this is! In the presence of this morning’s triathlon, the thing that stood out to me most is the greatness of our God, the privilege of being before him in worship, and whatever other joys he may give us in life, or enable us to have, nothing compares with meeting with him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

